Customer Reviews and Testimonials

Average rating for Basement Defender is 5 stars of 5 stars – based on 12 reviews
Heavy rain in Willowbrook, IL
Last weekend, we had 3 ½ inches of rain within 24 hours. The sump pump ran continuously for many hours before catching up and even then it cycled for days every couple of minutes. Our sump pump is never idle even during very dry weather. Anyway, during heavy rain and continuous pump running, Basement Defender performed as pretty much as expected even though it was very scary. We got the expected alerts with onsite red lights and audible alerts, plus online texts. The backup pump even engaged when the main pump couldn’t keep up. The system reset successfully when things settled down. It didn’t think the reset would be automatic so I was glad to see that. The communication red light was very active going on and off, active during most of the action described.
Jim Macchia – Willowbrook, IL 60527
September 04, 2020
Defender removed tremendous amount of water in Bolingbrook, IL
To Whom It May Concern:
Just to let you know that my Defender kept up the tremendous amount of water that was filling up my pit,. The water filled the pit so fast the Defender was working like every ten seconds. If it were not for the defender, I would have had an awful mess.
PLEASE keep everyone’s Defender working.
Mark Losey – Bolingbrook, IL 60440
July 02, 2020
Water flooding alert from Basement Defender in Schiller Park, IL
I avoided a costly remediation situation because received a high humidity alert from his Basement Defender. I found water was flooding in from basement door, which caused the humidity to rise.
John B. – Schiller Park, IL 60176
June 27, 2020
Pump Mailfunctioning in Munster, IN
Got an excessive run time alert that her low primary was running for over 3 minutes. it turned out the float on her 137 pump was malfunctioning. The pump needed to be replaced after only 1 month.
Linda Carton – Munster, IN 46321
June 22, 2020
Alert on sump pump running constantly in St. Charles, IL
I received an alert that my pump was running constantly. Upon review it was discovered that sump pump discharge line was clogged. Basement Defender technician was able to clean it out and saved me from damages.
Clint N – St. Charles, IL 60174
June 03, 2020
Flawless work of Basement Defender in Joliet, IL
My BDs worked continuously and flawlessly last week when we needed them most. I am sure you guys are busy. Sent from my iPhone – Note that typos, including spelling, grammar and format issues are intentional
Carl Jacobson – Joliet, IL 60435
May 22, 2020
Backup battery alert in Glen Ellyn, IL
A backup battery alert was received from Basement Defender. I was able to replace the battery before the thunderstorms knocked out the power and left me susceptible to flooding.
Betsy M. – Glen Ellyn, IL 60137
May 15, 2020
Sump Pump Monitor in Wheaton, IL
Having gone through the trauma of a flooded basement, rainy forecasts used to give me anxiety. Basement Defender has changed my life! The peace of mind knowing my pumps are properly functioning and ready to spring into action when needed is priceless.
Karen F – Wheaton, IL 60189
March 17, 2020
Piece of mind given by Basement Defender in Glen Ellyn, IL
Thank you for going the extra mile for us. I really appreciate your help and the Basement Defender gives me a little peace of mind when I go away on business.
Gary K. – Glen Ellyn, IL 60137
March 09, 2020
Basement Defender in Hinsdale, IL
As a frequent traveler, Basement Defender gives me peace of mind to know things are a-okay in my basement when I’m away from home. From anywhere in the world, I can check on the temperature and humidity level in my basement by simply opening up the Basement Defender app.
Tom M – Hinsdale, IL 60521
February 03, 2020
Basement Defender in Hinsdale, IL
As a frequent traveler, Basement Defender gives me peace of mind to know things are a-okay in my basement when I’m away from home. From anywhere in the world, I can check on the temperature and humidity level in my basement by simply opening up the Basement Defender app.
Tom M – Hinsdale, IL 60521
February 03, 2020
Basement Defender Installed in Naperville, IL
I have had my Basement Defender system installed since August 2019. We are very happy with the system. I noticed that my primary pump has over 170 hours of pump time. With upcoming spring & summer rains ahead I thought it might be prudent for a thorough system checkup as well as any other recommended maintenance. What are your recommendations?
Jeff S. – Naperville, IL 60565
September 30, 2019